Affiliate Faculty Directory


Jesse Abrams

Jesse Abrams

Associate Professor

Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources

jesse.abrams@uga.edu

Department profile
Emily Bell

Emily Bell

Assistant Professor

School of Public and International Affairs

evbell@uga.edu

Department profile
Jim Berry

Jim Berry

Associate Professor

Terry College of Business

jimberry@uga.edu

Department profile
Marie-Claude (Maric) Boudreau

Marie-Claude (Maric) Boudreau

Associate Professor

Terry College of Business

mcboudre@uga.edu

Department profile
Tyra Byers

Tyra Byers

Program Director

Sustainability Certificate

tyrab@uga.edu

Department profile
Krista Capps

Krista Capps

Associate Professor

Odum School of Ecology

kcapps@uga.edu

Department profile
Scott Connelly

Scott Connelly

Senior Lecturer

Odum School of Ecology

scottcon@uga.edu

Sha'Mira Covington

Sha'Mira Covington

Assistant Professor in Fashion

Textiles, Merchandising, and Interiors

scovington@uga.edu

Brian Drake

Brian Drake

Principal Lecturer

History

bdrake@uga.edu

Department profile
Laura German

Laura German

Director

Center for Integrative Conservation Research

lgerman@uga.edu

Department profile
Gary Hawkins

Gary Hawkins

Associate Professor

College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

ghawkins@uga.edu

Department profile
Cecilia Herles

Cecilia Herles

Assistant Director

Institute for Women's Studies

cherlesu@uga.edu

Department profile
Austin Heil

Austin Heil

Academic Professional Associate

Department of Marine Sciences

austin.heil@uga.edu

Nik Heynen

Nik Heynen

Distinguished Research Professor

Geography

nheynen@uga.edu

Department profile
Andandam Kavoori

Andandam Kavoori

Professor

Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication

akavoori@uga.edu

Department profile
Lizzie King

Lizzie King

Associate Professor

Odum School of Ecology, Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources

egking@uga.edu

Department profile
Kevin Kirsche

Kevin Kirsche

Director

Office of Sustainability

kkirsche@uga.edu

William Kisaalita

William Kisaalita

University Professor and UGA Athletic Association Distinguished Professor in Engineering

College of Engineering

williamk@uga.edu

Dinkar Kuchibhotla

Dinkar Kuchibhotla

Lecturer, Economics

Terry College of Business

dkuchibhotla@uga.edu

Erin Lipp

Erin Lipp

Georgia Power Professor of Environmental Health

College of Public Health

elipp@uga.edu

Abhyuday Mandal

Abhyuday Mandal

Professor

Department of Statistics

amandal@stat.uga.edu

Daniel Markewitz

Daniel Markewitz

Professor

Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources

dmarke@uga.edu

Jane McPherson

Jane McPherson

Associate Professor

School of Social Work

jmcpherson@uga.edu

Katalin Medvedev

Katalin Medvedev

Professor

College of Family and Consumer Sciences

medvedev@uga.edu

Katherine Melcher

Katherine Melcher

Associate Professor

College of Environment and Design

kmelcher@uga.edu

Quint Newcomer

Quint Newcomer

Director, Sustainability / Adjunct Assistant Professor

Architectural Collaborative / Warnell School

quintcostarica@gmail.com

Amanda Rugenski

Amanda Rugenski

Lecturer, Graduate Faculty, Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Odum School of Ecology

atrugenski@uga.edu

Alan E. Stewart

Alan E. Stewart

Professor, Counseling & Human Development

Mary Frances Early College of Education

aeswx@uga.edu

Jennifer Thompson

Jennifer Thompson

Associate Research Scientist, Crop & Soil Sciences

College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

jjthomp@uga.edu

Joseph G. Usack

Joseph G. Usack

Assistant Professor - Sustainable Food Systems Engineering

College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

joseph.usack@uga.edu

Alfred "Alfie" Vick

Alfred "Alfie" Vick

Georgia Power Professor in Environmental Ethics

College of Environment and Design

ravick@uga.edu

John Wares

John Wares

Professor

Ecology, Genetics, GMNH

jpwares@uga.edu

Meredith Welch-Devine

Meredith Welch-Devine

Director of Interdisciplinary Graduate Programs / Adjunct Assistant Professor

Graduate School / Department of Anthropology

mwdevine@uga.edu

Tish Yager

Tish Yager

Professor

Department of Marine Sciences

pyager@uga.edu

Anne Marie Zimeri

Anne Marie Zimeri

Associate Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator

Environmental Health Science

zimeri@uga.edu